Jamie McKelvie\’s Workblog


Suburban Glamour – an update
September 27, 2007, 7:55 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Suburban Glamour #1 won’t be out this week. There’s a very good – or very bad – reason for that.

Unfortunately there was a printing error in the issue, that neither I nor Image felt was acceptable for release. We had two choices – put a substandard book out on time, or reprint and release the book as it was intended, to the standards we want. I hope you’ll all agree that was the right choice; I certainly think it was.

To everyone waiting on the book, please accept my apologies for the delay. It’s not what any of us here wanted, but I think you’ll find the book worth the wait!

As soon as I have the amended release date, I will let you all know.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I was a little sad the book would not come out on time. After reading the update though, I’m relieved to know the reasons behind the delay. Besides, the Oct 3rd is not that far away.

Comment by David




Leave a Reply

