Jamie McKelvie\’s Workblog


Trade cover
January 8, 2008, 11:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Click to make bigger.


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh, that’s devilishly clever😀

Comment by Seniath

Can’t wait for the trade. I switched from single issues two years ago and its always a bit of a worry that interesting indie books won’t make it into the trade format, so I’m glad to read that SG is selling well. All my mates who still get single issues are raving about it, the bastards!

Off to write a glowing review of Phonogram for my mate’s zine. Genuinely one of the best comics I’ve read in years, and it was nice to get a different perspective on Brit-pop, a movement I experienced mostly through radio and Newsround coverage of the Oasis/Blur deal – I was only little.

Anyway cheers!

Comment by Andy

I must confess that I have read both number one and two via p2p… I was late for Previews, and I really could’t wait for the trade. But be sure I WILL BUY that trade as soon as I’ll see it in Previews… ¡I hope it will be as soon as posible!😉 ¡It’s an awesome book!

Comment by Perse

SO SICK! I love it!!!

Comment by Diego

[…] Glamour no.3 (of 4) should be out by now and the collected trade paperback / graphic novel is in the works for a little later in 2008. “…easily the most beautiful-looking comic this side of […]

Pingback by D’log :: blogging since 2000 » Suburban Glamour




Leave a Reply

