Jamie McKelvie\’s Workblog


An X-Men Comic? With my reputation?
January 22, 2008, 8:12 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

It’s true. From April’s solicits:

X-MEN DIVIDED WE STAND BOOK 1 (of 2)
Written by MIKE CAREY, MATT FRACTION, CRAIG KYLE, CHRISTOPHER YOST and SKOTTIE YOUNG
Pencils by BRANDON PETERSON, JAMIE MCKELVIE, SANA TAKEDA and SKOTTIE YOUNG
Cover by BRANDON PETERSON
*Solicit classified until 1/24/2008*
48 PGS./Rated T+…$3.99


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Just to clarify, does it mean you’re pencilling a story written by Fraction?

Comment by Michael Eckett

Yep.

Comment by mckelvie

Congratulations! That’s really neat. Matt Fraction is one of my favorite up and coming writers and I’m glad you’re getting your foot in the door with the big two with a guy like him. I’ll definitely be picking it up, though I’m not much of an X-comic reader. I really dig your style and look forward to seeing your take on super-heroics. I just stumbled upon your art recently and am sorry I’ve missed out for these past few months. It’s quality stuff, man.

Comment by Kaare Bivin-Pederson

First I get to order a huge Suburban Glamour print for my wall, and now this. It’s McKelvie-rama! Seriously, man, I can’t even wait. Keep ’em coming!

Comment by Ian




Leave a Reply

