Jamie McKelvie\’s Workblog


SUBURBAN GLAMOUR 4 OUT TODAY! AND!
April 9, 2008, 12:43 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

That’s it. It’s all over! Please let me know what you think, either here or on the McKelvie/Gillen forum.

EDIT: Oh, hey – this CBR article has some lettered and coloured pages from my X-Men story!


7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Amazing final issue. I’m glad Astrid chose to stay. And quite the cliffhanger on the last page as well. Hopefully, it can be explained how she discovered she had those in the NEXT issues of Suburban Glamour (because everyone wants more issues!).

Great Job Jamie. I totally agree with your signature on the Image site too.

Comment by AdamR

I dug it. I’m really glad I didn’t let my first impressions get in the way of reading this series. can’t wait for the trade. and maybe I’ll find a shop that still has issues 2 and 3. having issues 1 and 4 is just gonna bother me.

Comment by Sazyski

Just wanted to drop a line and let you know I really enjoyed this last issue. Also do you know what booth you’re at for your signings at NYCC?

Comment by Steve

Woops nevermind, looks like you’re at the Image booth. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to stop by and get a few books signed!

Comment by Steve

Hey, just wanted to say how much I love Suburban Glamour. I came to the party late, but thanks to a tip from a friend I caught issues 3 & 4. Can’t wait for the trade – and your signing at London’s Forbidden Planet. Fantastic work!🙂

p.s. Is is ok to link to some of your online stuff on my blog – cover art, etc. – so I can plug SG? I also notice that Newsarama have the whole first issue online, so I could let people know about that, too.

Comment by Karen Mahoney

Of course! Go ahead.🙂

Comment by mckelvie

Loved it, that last panel especially. Can’t wait for the next series🙂

On the topic of cons, are you and Kieron planning on attending Thought Bubble this year?

Comment by Seniath




Leave a Reply

