Jamie McKelvie\’s Workblog


Another busy week!
May 2, 2008, 1:22 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m moving house in about… 4 hours, so I ought to pack up the computer soon. In the meantime, the next week is as follows:

TOMORROW (3rd May): Signing at They Walk Among Us in Richmond – http://www.twau.co.uk – With Mike Carey, from 2pm.

TUESDAY (6th May): ImagineFX 31 hits stands, featuring a whole host of comics bods. There’s a lengthy interview with me, and also a workshop I put together on how I created pages for Suburban Glamour. The cover looks like this:

WEDNESDAY (7th May): SUBURBAN GLAMOUR Vol 1 is released in America and Canada. It looks like this:

It’s $9.99, and I think it printed very nicely, if I do say so myself.

THURSDAY (8th May): SG Vol 1 is released in the UK, and to coincide I’m doing a signing at Forbidden Planet on Shaftesbury Ave in London, from 6pm. Afterwards I’ll be having a book launch/birthday party, so will be very hungover for…

FRIDAY (9th May): Travelling to Bristol Comic Expo.

SATURDAY-SUNDAY (10th-11th May): Bristol Comic Expo. Gillen and I are sharing a table with Marc Ellerby and John Cei Douglas. Follow the trail of emo and you’ll see them/us.

MONDAY (12th May): May die.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

